Staying warm – Zara studio collection discovery

I am going to France in a week and the weather is starting to stress me out.

It is now freezing and I have not been exposed to a temperature below 15°C in about 2 years. Yes, I know, wow. Of course, I have almost no warm clothes in Dubai, except for my yellow coat – such a brilliant idea to get it! 😉

So I wandered in Mall of the Emirates – y’know, the one with the ski slope – and found this beauty in Zara.

zara-collection

It was part of the Studio collection so it’s beautifully made, 100% wool, heavy but not itchy. I love the classic design of the breton shirt and the nice details on the collar and the shoulders. I am not really sure of the practical side of the very long sleeves, I’ll report.

Last but not least, it was a bargain!
Striped mini dress – Zara, 149 AED 469 AED  (currently around the 25 Eur mark in France)

Hopefully it will keep me warm when I’m in France and I will happily report with pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

