Bagels!

IMG_20170607_203409_276

I decided to bake bagels at home and I am so happy with the final result that I wanted to share it with you.

I followed the recipe of Sophisticated Gourmet because it was not using any mixer. Not only I do not own a proper mixer for bread and dough but I really wanted to try kneading.

I used Chapatti flour because where I live in Dubai I did not find easily bread flour – and I did not have the patience to wait until I found it 😀 The result looks pretty good to me, what do you think?

I was happily surprised to see that it is actually quite easy to do. It does take a while because of the proofing time, but there is nothing difficult.

IMG_20170607_193902

I popped some seeds on some of them and left the most of them plain as I knew I would have to freeze the extras.

That’s it for me guys, I just wanted to share the excitement! Let me know if you try the recipe and how it turns out 🙂

IMG-20170607-WA0011-1

Leave a Reply

